Country News Now

More Stars Sign On For CMA Awards


Brad Paisley will do more than just host the Country Music Association Awards. He's among the newly added performers for the event, along with Miranda Lambert, Luke Bryan, and the Zac Brown Band. They're each nominees as well. Miranda is in the running in four categories including Female Vocalist of the Year -- a title she's taken at the last two events. Luke's two bids include his first shot at the Male Vocalist award. Zac Brown Band is also up for two awards including Vocal Group of the Year. Paisley is only in the running for one award -- Entertainer of the Year. Other stars also on board for the event include Jason Aldean, Dierks Bentley, Little Big Town, and Kelly Clarkson.

Paisley joins Carrie Underwood in hosting the 46th annual CMA Awards, which will take place in Nashville and air on ABC on November 1st.

Leave a comment:

· Subscribe to comments
Be the first to comment.