Country News Now

Rascal Flatts, Hayden Panettiere Hosting "CMT Artist Of The Year"


Rascal Flatts will help CMT recognize some of the top stars in country music. The trio has been tapped to host next month's "CMT Artists of the Year" special. The group will oversee the event with "Nashville" star Hayden Panettiere. A variety of factors, including music and concert ticket sales, radio airplay, and Internet searches, determine the honorees who will receive a star-packed concert salute. But unlike the last two years, the celebrated stars of 2012 won't be announced in advance of the show. The 2012 "CMT Artists of the Year" will air on CMT on December 8th at 8:00 p.m. Eastern. 

Taylor Swift, Lady Antebellum, and Jason Aldean were among the five CMT Artist of the Year recipients in both 2010 and 2011. Kenny Chesney and Brad Paisley were the other 2011 honorees, while Carrie Underwood and Zac Brown Band were recognized at the inaugural event. 

Leave a comment:

· Subscribe to comments
Be the first to comment.