Country News Now

Gilbert, Kramer, Florida Georgia Line Become ACM's New Artist Nominees


Brantley Gilbert and Jana Kramer now have his-and-hers ACM trophies. The country couple learned Wednesday that they're both Academy of Country Music Award winners. Brantley got the better of Lee Brice and Hunter Hayes to capture the ACM's New Male Vocalist title, while Jana surpassed Kacey Musgraves and Sunny Sweeney to be named the ACM's New Female Vocalist. But that also means Gilbert and Kramer are now competing against each other. With their wins, they're now nominees for New Artist of the Year. Florida Georgia Line rounds out the category. They beat out Thompson Square and Love And Theft for New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year to advance in the event. 

Balloting begins in the fan-voted category on March 25th at 3:00 p.m. Eastern at, and closes on April 7th at 8:00 p.m. Eastern -- which is when the 28th annual ACM Awards ceremony begins. The event will air live from Las Vegas on CBS.

Leave a comment:

· Subscribe to comments
Be the first to comment.