Country News Now

Swift, Aldean, Bryan On Board For Tim McGraw's Concert Special


Taylor Swift, Jason Aldean, and Luke Bryan are among the first confirmed stars for Tim McGraw's post-ACM Awards special. R&B singer Ne-Yo is also on board for "ACM Presents: Tim McGraw's Superstar Summer Night," taking place in Las Vegas next month. McGraw says the show will highlight the concert experience and give the audience a preview of some of the artists who'll be out performing in the coming months. He explains that "there's no better time for live music than in the heat of the summer," and with his show he plans to "get summer started off right." The show is also a benefit for the Academy's charity, ACM Lifting Lives, which McGraw is proud to support. He says it'll be a fun way to raise both awareness and money for the organization.

"ACM Presents: Tim McGraw's Superstar Summer Night" will be taped at the MGM Grand Garden Arena on April 8th -- the night after the 48th annual Academy of Country Music Awards. An air date for the special, which will air on CBS, hasn't been announced yet.

Leave a comment:

· Subscribe to comments
Be the first to comment.