Carrie Underwood and Thomas Rhett holding ACM Awards at the 55th ACM Awards

ALL the Winners of the 2020 ACM Awards

The 55th Academy of Country Music awards were full of stunning red carpet looks, amazing performances, and well deserved winners, despite being delayed 5 months due to a global pandemic. This year’s awards were full of firsts.. first time airing live from Nashville, first time as a virtual show without an audience, and first time with a TIE for Entertainer of the Year!


Luke Combs, Old Dominion and Thomas Rhett were the big winners at the 2020 ACM Awards, all taking home 2 wins each! Thomas Rhett won his first nomination for Entertainer of the Year, alongside Carrie Underwood who also tied for the night’s biggest award, Entertainer of the Year.


See the full list of ACM winners below:


Entertainer of the Year

WINNERS: Thomas Rhett & Carrie Underwood

Luke Bryan
Eric Church
Luke Combs


View this post on Instagram


Backstage with Entertainer Of The Year @carrieunderwood! 👏 #ACMawards

A post shared by Academy of Country Music (ACM) (@acmawards) on


Female Artist of the Year

WINNER: Maren Morris

Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood


Male Artist of the Year

WINNER: Luke Combs

Dierks Bentley
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban


Group of the Year

WINNER: Old Dominion

Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
The Highwomen


View this post on Instagram


What a night. THANK YOU 🙏🏼 #acmawards #songoftheyear #groupoftheyear #onemanband #weareolddominion

A post shared by Old Dominion (@olddominionmusic) on


Duo of the Year

WINNER: Dan + Shay

Brooks & Dunn
Brothers Osborne
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae


View this post on Instagram


thank you all so much for this. what an incredible night with our country music family. ❤️

A post shared by Dan + Shay (@danandshay) on


New Female Artist of the Year

WINNER: Tenille Townes

Ingrid Andress
Gabby Barrett
Lindsey Ell
Caylee Hammack


View this post on Instagram


I am so thankful for every single one of you out there who has listened to a song of mine, sang along, came early to catch our set as an opening act, sent a song to someone you know, and told me stories of what they mean to you by a merch stand or in a message. Thanks for holding on to this music. You are the reason I get to live this dream, and do the thing that I love. I hold on to you guys in my heart as I hold on to this thing. We’re just at the beginning and I’m so glad to be on the adventure with you all. I am amazed and so lucky to be surrounded by the country music community that inspires me and lifts each other up. Grateful for the people I get to do this beside. And so thankful this music is finding its way to you guys out there. Will never, ever forget celebrating this ACM Award with all of you this year ❤️#ACMawards

A post shared by Tenille Townes (@tenilletownes) on


New Male Artist of the Year

WINNER: Riley Green

Jordan Davis
Russell Dickerson
Cody Johnson
Morgan Wallen


View this post on Instagram


All smiles for @rileyduckman as he holds his new ACM award for New Male Artist of the Year! #ACMawards

A post shared by Academy of Country Music (ACM) (@acmawards) on



Album of the Year

WINNER: What You See Is What You Get — Luke Combs

Center Point Road — Thomas Rhett
GIRL — Maren Morris
Heartache Medication — Jon Pardi
Wildcard — Miranda Lambert 


Single of the Year

WINNER: “God’s Country” — Blake Shelton

“One Man Band” — Old Dominion
“Rainbow” — Kacey Musgraves
“Rumor” — Lee Brice
“What If I Never Get over You” — Lady Antebellum


Song of the Year

WINNER: “One Man Band” — Old Dominion

“10,000 Hours” — Dan + Shay featuring Justin Bieber
“Girl Goin’ Nowhere” — Ashley McBryde
“God’s Country” — Blake Shelton
“Some of It” — Eric Church


Songwriter of the Year

WINNER: Hillary Lindsey

Ashley Gorley
Shane McAnally
Josh Osborne


Video of the Year

WINNER: “Remember You Young” — Thomas Rhett

“10,000 Hours” — Dan + Shay featuring Justin Bieber
“God’s Country” — Blake Shelton
“One Man Band” — Old Dominion
“Sugar Coat” — Little Big Town


Music Event of the Year

WINNER: “Fooled Around and Fell in Love” — Miranda Lambert featuring Maren Morris, Ashley McBryde, Tenille Townes, Caylee Hammack, and Elle King

“10,000 Hours” — Dan + Shay featuring Justin Bieber
“Dive Bar” — Garth Brooks featuring Blake Shelton
“Old Town Road” — Lil Nas X featuring Billy Ray Cyrus
“What Happens in a Small Town” — Brantley Gilbert featuring Lindsey Ell


Photo Credit: John Shearer / Getty Images


Related Articles