ACM Entertainer of the Year Award Nominees

Maren Morris and Chris Stapleton Lead 2021 ACM Nominations

The nominations for the 56th Academy of Country Music Awards are here!

Maren Morris and Chris Stapleton lead this year’s ACM nominations with 6 each. Miranda Lambert follows with 5 nominations and Ashely McBryde and Thomas Rhett both have 4.

The 2021 ACMs will be hosted by Keith Urban and Mickey Guyton and are set to air live from Nashville, TN on Sunday, April 18th at 8pm on CBS. The show will take place at three historic sites in Nashville, The Grand Ole Opry, The Ryman and The Bluebird Cafe.

There will be 29 performances at the ACM’s including: Luke Bryan, Eric Church, Luke Combs, Carrie Underwood, Dan + Shay, Blake Shelton, Kenny Chesney, Maren Morris, Miranda Lambert, Thomas Rhett, Kelsea Ballerini, Dierks Bentley, Carly Pearce, Lee Brice, Kane Brown, Chris Young, Brothers Osborne, Alan Jackson, Ryan Hurd, Elle King, Little Big Town, Ashley McBryde, Chris Stapleton, Keith Urban, Mickey Guyton, and more!

See the nominations below and make your predictions now!

Entertainer of the Year

  • Winner: Luke Bryan
  • Eric Church
  • Luke Combs
  • Thomas Rhett
  • Chris Stapleton

Female Artist of the Year

  • Winner: Maren Morris
  • Kelsea Ballerini
  • Miranda Lambert
  • Ashley McBryde
  • Carly Pearce

Male Artist of the Year

  • Winner: Thomas Rhett
  • Dierks Bentley
  • Eric Church
  • Luke Combs
  • Chris Stapleton

Duo of the Year

  • Winner: Dan + Shay
  • Brooks & Dunn
  • Brothers Osborne
  • Florida Georgia Line
  • Maddie & Tae

Group of the Year

  • Winner: Old Dominion 
  • Lady A
  • Little Big Town
  • The Cadillac Three
  • The Highwomen

New Female Artist of the Year

  • Winner: Gabby Barrett
  • Ingrid Andress
  • Tenille Arts
  • Mickey Guyton
  • Caylee Hammack

New Male Artist of the Year

  • Winner: Jimmie Allen
  • Travis Denning
  • Cody Johnson
  • Parker McCollum

Album of the Year

  • Winner: Starting Over – Chris Stapleton
  • Born Here Live Here Die Here – Luke Bryan
  • Mixtape Vol. 1 – Kane Brown
  • Never Will – Ashley McBryde
  • Skeletons – Brothers Osborne

Single of the Year

  • Winner: “I Hope You’re Happy Now” – Carly Pearce & Lee Brice
  • “Bluebird” Miranda Lambert
  • “I Hope” – Gabby Barrett
  • “More Hearts Than Mine” – Ingrid Andress
  • “The Bones” – Maren Morris

Song of the Year

  • Winner: “The Bones” – Maren Morris
  • “Bluebird” – Miranda Lambert
  • “One Night Standards” – Ashley McBryde
  • “Some People Do” – Old Dominion
  • “Starting Over” – Chris Stapleton

Video of the Year

  • Winner: “Worldwide Beautiful” – Kane Brown
  • “Better Than We Found It” – Maren Morris
  • “Bluebird” – Miranda Lambert
  • “Gone” – Dierks Bentley
  • “Hallelujah” – Carrie Underwood and John Legend

Music Event of the Year

  • Winner: “I Hope You’re Happy Now” – Carly Pearce & Lee Brice
  • “Be a Light” – Thomas Rhett featuring Reba McEntire, Hillary Scott, Chris Tomlin, Keith Urban
  • “Does To Me” – Luke Combs featuring Eric Church
  • “Nobody But You” – Blake Shelton featuring Gwen Stefani
  • “One Beer” – HARDY featuring Lauren Alaina & Devin Dawson
  • “One Too Many” – Keith Urban, P!nk

Songwriter of the Year 

Winner not announced yet

  • Ashley Gorley
  • Michael Hardy
  • Hillary Lindsey
  • Shane McAnally
  • Josh Osborne

Photo Credit: @acmawards / Instagram


Related Articles